Pedigree Charolais, Limousin and Commercial Cattle from the Rumsden Herd in South East England

Home Page Pedigree Charolais Semen and Embryos for Sale

Limousin & Commercial


Some of the trophies with our name on them...

Royal Smithfield Show:

The Kings Cup (Best exhibitor bred beast in the show): 2002

The Duke of Norfolk Trophy (team of 3 steers of one breed): in AA winning team 2004

Perth Bull Sales:

Moyness Trophy for the Junior Champion Bull in the October Sale 2010

The Royal Show:

Royston Perpetual Trophy (Junior Charolais Champion) 2009

Tom Neilson Trophy (Best Maiden Heifer) 2009

The Royal Highland Show:

The Crawford Gold Quaich for the Champion Charolais Bull 2011

The Royal Welsh Show:

Gredington Challenge Trophy Charolais Champion 2011

Percy McReynolds Memorial Trophy Sockman of Champion 2011

Morgans of Usk Trophy Junior Male Champion 2011

Welsh Region Perpetual Trophy Charolais Group of 3 2011

The East of England Show;

The Strutt and Parker Cup (Best Charolais) 2011

The Bassingbourne Trophy (Junior Charolais) 2011

The South of England Show:

The Rostherne Perpetual Challenge Cup (Best Opposite Sex Charolais): 1999, 2003, 2006 , 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011

McAlpine Perpetual Challenge Cup (Champion Charolais): 2006 2011

The John L Reid Challenge Cup (Champion Beef Female): 2003 and 2006

Tunbridge Wells Agricultural Society (Reserve Champion Beef): 2003 and 2006 and 2011

Midland Bank Perpetual Challenge Trophy (Champiobn Beef Male): 2011

The Steve Coomber Beef Pairs Tophy: 1999 2011

The Leconfield Challenge Cup (Interbreed progeny group): 2003

The Rostherne Perpetual Rose Bowl (Charolais progeny group): 2003

Kings Cup (Beefbreeder) 2009 2011

Heathfield Show:

The Talbot Perpetual Challenge Cup (Supreme Beef Champion): 2005, 2008, 2009

The Barclays Bank Trophy (Champion Continental Exhibit): 2005, 2008

The Coronation Perpetual Challenge Cup (Champion Beef Female): 2005, 2008, 2009

The Morris Perpetual Challenge Trophy (Most points in cattle classes): 2003

The Oatfield Tankard (Herdsman in charge of points winners): 2003

The Chambers Perpetual Challenge Cup (Champion Butchers Beast): 2003

Surrey County Show:

P W Huntley Challenge Salver (Champion Charolais): 1999 - 2002 incl. and 2006, 2007, 2011

Burstow Perpetual Challenge Trophy (Interbreed group of 3): 1999 and 2006

Surrey County Agricultural Society Trophy (Interbreed Beef Champion): 2006

Kent County Show:

KCAS Perpetual Challenge Trophy (Champion Charolais): 1999 - 2003 inclusive and 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011

The Leslie Doubleday Perpetual Challenge Trophy (Interbreed Team): 2002

The Geerings of Ashford Perpetual Challenge Bowl (Champion Beef Animal): 1999

The Wm Coultrip Memorial Cup (Beefbreeder bull): 2002

Cranleigh Show:

Tattersett Trophy (Interbreed Pairs): 1997 & 1998

Harmsworth Trophy - champion stockman: 2006

Adur Challenge Cup (Charolais Champion): 2006

Poulson Perpetual Challenge Trophy (Interbreed Beef): 2006

Edenbridge Show: (info to come)

South Eastern Primestock Winter Fayre:

The Cullum Rosebowl (Best Charolais sired beast): 1998 & 2003

The Edebridge Fatstock and Root Show Challenge Cup (Herdman of the Supreme Champion): 2005

The Bristow Silver Challenge Cup (Supreme Champion Beast): 2005

The Owen Bailey Perpetual Memorial Cup (Champion Steer): 2005

The Annington Challenge Cup (Best Pure Angus): 2004 & 2005

The A W Bourner Perpetual Silver Challenge Cup (Baby beef steer): 2005

The Tom Hobbs Perpetual Memorial Cup (Baby beef heifer): 2005

The Goldsmith Perpetual Challenge Cup (continental steer): 2005

The Greenaway Perpetual Silver Challenge Cup (best local beast): 2004

The Harewood Silver Challenge Cup (Best pair): 2005

The Allan Farrow Builders Cup (tied up cattle): 2005

Hailsham Fatstock Show:

Hailsham Fatstock Show Trophy (Champion Beast): 2005

Chamber of Commerce Challenge Cup (Best Butchers beast): 2005

Church Farm and Stud Trophy (Champion Steer): 2004 & 2005

The Hailsham Fatstock Show Trophy (Reserve Champion steer): 2003

The P W Saunders Challenge Cup (best steer by a continental Bull): 2004 & 2005

K G Elphick Perpetual Challenge cup (best AA ro galloway): 2005

W H Joslin Perpetual Challenge Trophy (Best exhibtor bred): 2005

Piper Perpetual Challenge Trophy (best purebred, non continental): 2005

Tom Goldsmith points tophy: 2005

D&D Perpetual Trophy (Stockman of champion): 2005




The Kings Cup, Smithfield. 2002

Crawford Gold Quaich Champion Charolais Bull Royal Highland Show

Strutt and Parker Cup East of England Charolais Champion 2011

Bassingbourne Trophy - East of England Junior Charolais 2011

the Heathfield Agricultural Society Supreme Champion Challenge Cup 2005

Moyness Trophy - Junior Champion October Perth Bull Sales

Neilson Trophy, Royal Show, 2009

Royston Trophy, Royal Show 2009

the Barclays Bank Trophy 2005

From Surrey the Huntley and the Burstow Salvers 99,00,02,06

the AW Bourner Perpetual Silver Challenge Cup 2005

the Allan Farrow Builders Beef Trophy 2005

the Annington Cup 2005

the Owen Baily Memorial Cup 2005

the Church Farm and Stud Cup 2005

the Coronation Cup 2005

the D&D Construction Perpetual Challenge Cup 2005

the Edenbridge Fatstock and Root Show Herdsman Cup

the KG Elphick Challenge Cup

the Tom Goldsmith Cup

the Hailsham Fatstock Show Trophy

the Harewood Challenge Cup

the Joslin Perpetual Trophy 2005

the P W Saunders Challenge Cup

the Talbot Perpetual Trophy 2005

The McAlpine Trophy, Soe, 2006 2011

Tunbridge Wells Ag society trophy (Soe) 2003 & 2006 2011

Richmond Horse show Cup, SoE Super Bull 2009 2011

Midland Bank Perptual Challenge Trophy Male Interbreed Champion Soe 2011

Surrey County Supreme Beef 2006

AdurCup, Charolais Champ, Cranleigh: 2006

Gredington Trophy, Charolais Champion, Royal Welsh Show 2011

Welsh Region Trophy Charolais group of 3 Rooyal Welsh Show 2011

Percy Mcreynolds Trophy, Charolais Champion Stockman, Royal Welsh Show 2011